Van Hall Larenstein University of Applied Sciences (VHL)

Van Hall Larenstein University of Applied Sciences (VHL)

Van Hall Larenstein University of Applied Sciences (VHL)

This MoU is intended to promote international cooperation between the Suresh Gyan Vihar UniversityMahal, Jagatpura, Jaipur, INDIA, the Agricultural Development Trust Baramati, Shardanagar, Malegaon colony, Baramati and Van Hall Larenstein University of Applied Sciences, Larensteinselaan 26a, Velp, the NETHERLANDS Recognizing the benefits to their respective universities from the establishment of institutional links, hereby agree to enter into this MoU for the following purpose.

    The purpose of this MoU is to explore developing academic and educational cooperation, to explore establishing collaborative programs on the subjects Land and Water Management, Engineering, Agriculture, Agribusiness and Animal Husbandry between the parties and to cooperate in their mutual interest for a range of higher educational activities.

    Parties agree to explore developing the following collaborative activities:
    (a) educational bachelor cooperation in the areas of joint interest;
    (b) possible joint master programs in the areas of joint interest;
    (c) Conducting joint (applied) research and development projects in the hereunder mentioned subjects.

    VHL University of Applied Sciences, Netherland
    1. BSc Land and Water Management;
    2. BSc Environmental Sciences;
    3. BSc Coast and Marine Management;
    4. MSc River Delta Development(professional master);
    5. BBA (Agribusiness Management);
    6. BSc Animal Husbandry;
    7. MSc in Agricultural Production Chain Management (professional master);
    8. MSc in Management of Development (professional master).

    Baramati Agricultural Development Trust (B.Sc.)
    1. BSc Agriculture;
    2. BBA Agribusiness Management;
    3. BSc Animal Husbandry;
    4. Unified Bachelors –Masters Programme in Agribusiness Management in cooperation with Asian Institute of Technology Bangkok.

    Suresh Gyan Vihar University, Mahal, Jagatpura, Jaipur, India
    1. M. Tech Civil Engineering;
    2. M. Tech Remote Sensing and GIS;
    3. M. Tech Construction Engineering and Management;
    4. M. Tech Energy Engineering;
    5. BSc Agriculture;
    6. BSc Horticulture;
    7. B.Sc. (Honours) Animal Science & Welfare;

    Initially the following areas of common interest are:
    1. Land and Water Management;
    2. Agribusiness Management;
    3. Agriculture;
    4. Animal Husbandry;
    5. Environmental engineering;
    6. Water resource engineering;
    7. Remote Sensing and GIS;
    8. Construction Engineering and Management;
    9. Green Buildings;
    10. Sustainable Smart Cities.